Ice Hockey Sticks | Can You Play With 2 Hockey Sticks?

Can You Play With 2 Hockey Sticks?

You are certainly not supposed to, but Jacub Voracek did without a penalty being called.

The official NHL rules on playing with two hockey sticks…

A player who participates in the play, who checks or who intentionally prevents the movement of an opponent, or who intentionally plays the puck while carrying two sticks (including while carrying a replacement stick to his goalkeeper) shall incur a minor penalty.

Here is the first 2 hockey stick video..

Here is another camera angle on the double hockey stick play with some flabbergasted commentators :-)

Because it is against the rules, you just don’t see this very often :-)

Filed Under Hockey Stick News, Hockey Stick Video

Tagged With , ,